Southern Hills CTC Board Organizes

The Southern Hills Career Technical Center School Board of Education held their 2020 organizational meeting as well as their regular January board meeting on Monday, January 6 at the board office at 9231 Hamer Road in Georgetown.  Steve Cox was elected board president and Richey Pride was elected vice president for 2020. Board meetings in 2020 will take place at the board office at 6:00 p.m. during the winter and 7:00 pm during the summer (daylight savings) on the 4th (fourth) Tuesday of each month with the following exceptions:

The Southern Hills CTC District serves six school districts: Eastern Local, Fayetteville-Perry, Georgetown Exempted Village, Ripley-Union-Lewis-Huntington, Western Brown—all in Brown County, and the Bright Local District in southern Highland County. The board also has a representative from the Brown County Educational Service Center.

Board members and their respective districts are:  Mr. Martin Yockey, Eastern Brown Local,

Mr. Steve Cox, Bright Local, Mr. Dick Colwell, Georgetown Exempted Village, Ms. Kim Stauffer, Ripley Union Lewis Huntington Local, Mrs. Kathleen Johnson Fayetteville Local,

Mr. Duke Snider, Brown County ESC, Mr. Richey Pride, Western Brown Local, Mr. Kevin Kratzer, CTC Superintendent, and Mrs. Kari Barnes, CTC Treasurer.